G20 Summit 2023 Member Countries List, Presidency List, Agenda

G20 Summit:- G20 Summit 2023 Member Countries List, Presidency Catalogue, Agenda & other major details & information are introduced in this object. The G20 Summit 2023 will be planning on associated in India. According to the reports, India has the presidency this time & will host the G20 meetings in New Delhi. Please keep reading the article for more data & information.

G20 Summit 2023

The Group of 20 or G20 is an economic cooperation which was structured on 26th September 1999. The G20 cooperation has 20 members, the European Union (EU) and 19 other nations. We have listed the complete catalogue of its members beneath in this object. The member nations of the G20 cover over 75% of global trade, 80% of the world’s GDP and above 60% of the planet’s population. The G20 comprises the main economies of the world. The G20 Summit 2023 will be planning on be host by India, in accordance with the reports.

Each year, the member nation that has the presidency invites the guest nations to the G20 meetings. The member nation Spain is the permanent guest nation of the G20 cooperation. Since 1999, the meetings or summits of the G20 are associated a G20 Leaders’ Summit yearly. The previous G20 Summit was clutch in November 2022 in Indonesia. Currently, the Prime Minister of India, Shri Narendra Modi, is the chairman of G20. The chairman of the G20 cooperation remakes each year. Frequent reading this post for next data.

G20 Summit 2023 Overview

Name of Article G20 Summit 2023 Member Countries List
Category Trending
Official Website Click Here
ALSO CHECK   Super Singer 9 Voting Online, How To Vote Super Singer 9 Contestants, Poll Results ,Limit


Member Countries List 2023 of G20

As we all know by the name G20 that the G20, as well popular as the Group of Twenty, has 20 members. Out of 20 members, there is the European Union (EU) and 19 other nations. We have offered the complete catalogue of the G20 Summit members nations catalogue 2023 in the table listed below.

Republic of Korea
South Africa
Saudi Arabia
United States of America
United Kingdom
European Union


G20 Summit Presidency List 2023

As per the reports, India will be the host of the G20 2023. Every member nation of the G20 Summit obtains a turn to host the summit, and this time the presidency has been delivered to India for the G20 Summit 2023.

The G20 meetings will obtain began on 1st December 2022 and will remain frequent until in 2023.

Summits Date Host Country Leader of Country
1st 14th November to 15th November 2008 United States George W. Bush
2nd 2nd April 2009 United Kingdom Gordon Brown
3rd 2nd September to 25th September 2009 United States Barack Obama
4th 26th June  to 27th June 2010 Canada Stephen Harper
5th 11th November to 12th  November 2010 South Korea Lee Myung-bak
6th 3rd November to 4th November 2011 France Nicolas Sarkozy
7th 18th June to 19th June 2012 Mexico Felipe Calderón
8th 5th September to 6th September 2013 Russia Vladimir Putin
9th 15th November to 16th November  2014 Australia Tony Abbott
10th 15th November to 16th November 2015 Turkey Recep Tayyip Erdoğan
11th 4th September to 5th September 2016 China Xi Jinping
12th  7th July to 8th July 2017 Germany Angela Merkel
13th 30th November to 1st December 2018 Argentina Mauricio Macri
14th 28th June to 29th June 2019 Japan Shinzō Abe
15th 21st November to 22nd November 2020 Saudi Arabia Salman
16th 30th October to 31st October 2021 Italy Giuseppe Conte
17th 15th November to 16th November 2022 Indonesia Joko Widodo
18th  9th September to 10th September 2023 India Narendra Modi
19th 2024 Brazil Luiz Inácio Lula da Silva
ALSO CHECK   Utkarsh Shinde Wiki Biography, Age Height Weight Wife Girlfriend Family Net Worth Affairs


On 2023, the Ministry of External Affairs (MEA) announced that the G20 Summit will be planning on be associated on 2023 in New Delhi, India. The guest nations of the G20 occasion will be Egypt, Mauritius, Oman, Singapore, Bangladesh, UAE, Netherlands, Nigeria & Spain.

G20 Agenda 2023

The major agenda of the G20 is to make sure global financial stability and sustain sovereign debt. For re-establishing the global financial system, the member nations of G20 pledged in a summit categorized in November 2008 to offer trillions of affairs to organizations related to international finance. This involves IMF and World Bank too.

Currently, India is the host nation of the G20 cooperation and will categorize the G20 Summit 2023. On this, the Ministry of External Affairs said- “India is currently part of the G20 Troika [current, last and incoming G20 Presidencies] comprising Indonesia, Italy and India. During our Presidency, India, Indonesia & Brazil would form the troika. This would be the 1st time when the troika would be made up of 3 developing nations & appearing economies, offering them with a greater voice.”


What is G20 presidency of India?

The G20 Summit is hosted by the G20 Presidency, which oversees the agenda for a year. The Finance and the Sherpa Tracks are two parallel tracks within the G20. The Finance Track is headed by Finance Ministers and Central Bank Governors, while the Sherpa Track is headed by Sherpas.

Which country is hosting the G20 Summit in 2023?

The next G20 conference, the eighteenth in Group of Twenty (G20), will be held at Pragati Maidan, New Delhi in 2023. The 2023 G20 Delhi summit (Hindi: 2023 G20 दिल्ली शिखर सम्मेल) is the next conference. On 1 December 2022, India’s presidency started, and in the fourth quarter of 2023, it will conclude with a summit.

ALSO CHECK   Roku stock soars after earnings as consumers stream more than expected

How is G20 presidency decided?

The G20 has a Presidency, which is chosen by consensus among its members based on regional rotation and modifications every year.

What is the main goal of G20?

The G20 is a group of twenty major economies that meets regularly to coordinate global policy on trade, health, climate, and other matters. It was founded in 1999. COVID-19 pandemic, 2008 financial crisis, Iranian nuclear program, and Syrian civil war were all discussed at prior summits.

Related Posts:-

Vote For The Voice Contestants 2023

Shark Tank India 2 Start Date 2022

Ao Ashi Season 2 Release Date

How to Vote in Dancing With The Stars

Leave a Comment