kaduna state Governor Uba Sani has approved the appointment of 27 persons to positions in various offices in the new government.

Mr. Sani was sworn in as the new governor on Monday, May 29.

The governor also retained former governor El-Rufai’s top appointments.

On Wednesday, Mr. Sunny appointed Habiba Shekharou as the new head of the service, according to a statement by the governor’s chief press secretary, Mohamed Shehu.

He retained Balrabe Lall as secretary to the state government.

The immediate former secretary to the state government, Balarabe Abbas Lol, was retained in view of his vast experience in governance to assist in the smooth functioning of the administration.

The governor also retained the services of other senior members of the Nasser al-Rufai administration to provide a link between the two administrations: Muhammad Hafiz Bayro will serve as a senior political advisor to the governor. Also, barristers James Atung Kanyip and Chris Omar have been appointed deputy chiefs of staff to the governor. Dr. Shehu Usman Muhammad and Bulus Banko Audu were appointed as advisors to the Governor.

Sunny Lyman was also appointed as chief of staff to the governor. He was the immediate past Comptroller of the Immigration Service, Kano State Command. Prior to his posting to Kano, he was the Controller of Immigration Services, Kaduna State Command,” the statement read.

The newly appointed officers are:

1 – Balrabe Abbas Laval – Secretary to the State Government

2 – Sunny Liman – Chief of Staff

3 – Habiba Anana Shekharou – Service Chief

4 – Muhammad Hafiz Bayro – Senior Advisor/Consultant

5 – James Atung Kanyip – Deputy Chief of Staff (Office of the Deputy Governor)

6 – Chris Omar – Deputy Chief of Staff (Legal and Legislative Affairs)

Kogi AD

Dangote Adbanner 728x90_2 (1)

7 – Abubakar Haruna – Deputy Chief of Staff (Support Services)

8 – Prof. Bello Ayuba – Principal Private Secretary

9 – Dr. Shehu Usman Muhammad – Counsellor, Political Affairs

10 – Bulasa Banko Audu – Counsellor, Land Matters

11 – Hafsah Aminu Ashiru – Private Secretary to the Lieutenant Governor

12 – Najatu Garba Ahmed – Senior Special Assistant (Governor’s Office)

13 – Dr. John Danfulani – Senior Special Assistant (Research & Documentation)

14 – Shuaibu Isah Gimi – Senior Special Assistant (Strategic Communications)

15 – Nasiru Abdulkadir – Senior Special Assistant (Print Media)

16 – Dahiru Ahmed – Senior Special Assistant (Electronic Media)

17 – Samuel Mock Kure – Senior Special Assistant (Public Affairs)

18 – Manassa Turaki Peter – Senior Special Assistant (Public Communications, Office of the Lieutenant Governor)

19 – Peter Ibrahim – Senior Special Assistant (Media and Communications – Office of the Deputy Governor)

20 – Zainab Mohammad – Senior Special Assistant (Kashim Ibrahim Fellow)

Read also: I stand by my promises to the people of Kaduna elected governor

21 – Gehana Tokpa – Senior Special Assistant (COS Office)

22 – Umar Sani Macudi – Senior Special Assistant (Economic Affairs)

23 – Shuaibu Kabir Bello – Senior Special Assistant (ICT)

24 – Maureen Okogwu-Ikoku – Senior Special Assistant (Special Tasks)

25 – Maryam Abubakar – Senior Special Assistant (Inter-Governmental Relations)

26 – Muhammad Basheer Aliyu – Senior Special Assistant (PPS Office)

27 – Ilyasu Maimon – Senior Special Assistant (Protocol, Abuja)

Support the journalism of integrity and credibility of Premium Times

Good journalism costs a lot of money. Yet only good journalism can ensure the possibility of a good society, an accountable democracy and a transparent government.,

For continued free access to the best investigative journalism in the country, we ask you to consider making a modest support of this noble cause.

By contributing to Premium Times, you are helping to keep journalism relevant and ensuring it remains free and available to all.


Text Ads: Call Willy – +2348098788999

PT Magazine Campaign Ad